The Ottawa Valley Waste Management Board (OVWMB) is made up of four members, a council member from each partner municipality.

Ottawa Valley Waste Management Board:

Chairman, Mayor Steve Bennett, Laurentian Valley
Vice-Chairman, Councillor Tom Mohns, Petawawa
Member, Councillor Andrew Plummer, Pembroke
Member, Mayor James Brose, North Algona Wilberforce


The next meeting of the Ottawa Valley Waste Management Board will take place as follows. All meetings are at Ottawa Valley Waste Recovery Centre (900 Woito Station Road) unless otherwise indicated:   


2020 Meetings Time Board Meeting Agenda Board Meeting Minutes

June 25th, 2020
*In-Person – Limited capacity due to physical distancing requirements

4:00 PM June 25th, 2020 Agenda  

April 29th, 2020 On-Line via ZOOM

3:00 PM April 29th, 2020 Agenda TO BE APPROVED

March 26th, 2020 **CANCELLED**


February 6th, 2020 
**Please note date change. This meeting was
originally scheduled for January 28th, 2020*

4:00 PM February 6th, 2020 Agenda February 6th, 2020 Meeting Minutes
2019 Meetings Time Board Meeting Agenda Board Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, November 26th, 2019 4:00 PM November 26th, 2019 Agenda November 26th, 2019 Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, October 9th 4:30 PM October 9th, 2019 Agenda October 9th, 2019 Meeting Minutes
Thursday, June 6th 12:30 PM June 6th, 2019 Agenda June 6th, 2019 Minutes
Friday, May 17th 3:00 PM May 17th, 2019 Agenda May 17th, 2019 Minutes
Thursday, May 9th 12:30 PM May 9th, 2019 Agenda May 9th, 2019 Minutes
Tuesday, March 26th 12:30 PM March 26th, 2019 Agenda March 26th, 2019 Minutes
Wednesday, February 6th 3:00 PM February 6th, 2019 Agenda February 6th, 2019 Meeting Minutes